Diary: Cereal Killer Cafe, Birmingham – 1st April 2017

IMG_9906

Mr H and Elliott had their hair cut this morning. Elliott was super well behaved, as always, playing with the toys in the toy box whilst he waited for his turn in the hairdressers chair and then sitting relatively still whilst he had the mullet trimmed into a more suitable style. I think he enjoys being pampered and finds it relaxing to be honest.

IMG_9899

Afterwards I dropped the two boys off at home and headed for a day out to Birmingham. Catching the train up and sipping a coffee whilst checking my phone and reading my magazine. It was nice to take some time for me, although I, of course, missed Elliott and Mr H. I was meeting a friend I used to work with but arrived early so I could do all the mumsy shops before she got there. I found a load of gorgeous stuff in the White Stuff sale, tried it on and it all looked hideous on me. I think I just have to come to terms with the fact that I just don’t suit White Stuff clothing. In fact, my only purchases for the day were a scrapbook for a project I want to work on (more on that soon) and some lint rollers from H&M. Woo hoo! I’m just so out of practice with weekend shopping and how busy it is and although I’m aware that I need more clothes, I’m not actually sure what I need. Think I might be hitting up ASOS soon.

IMG_9902

Catching up with my friend was lovely. We had lunch in Pizza Express and chatted and then headed around the shops. She is a much better shopper than me, so I wandered aimlessly most of the time, waiting for something to jump out at me, which it didn’t. We then headed to the Cereal Killer cafe for the most incredible concoction – a white hot chocolate with cream, party rings, white chocolate buttons, sprinkles, fruit loops and topped off with a strawberry. I crashed so bad after it, but it was so good at the time. The Cereal Killer cafe is as much about the experience as it is about the weird and wonderful cereal concoctions. There’s beds in there and so much memorabilia from the 80s and 90s that I actually felt like I had stepped back into my childhood. Definitely one to go to for the experience.

IMG_9903

My productivity levels have been non-existant since getting home. Probably the crash coupled with the fact that it took rather a long time to settle Elliott off to sleep. So much so that I nearly feel asleep on the floor beside his cot. But as Elliott and Mr H are out at swimming tomorrow I’m literally going to have to have a power two hour and try to get as much stuff done as possible. For which, I will need energy and being as I got down to sleep at 1am last night and Elliott woke at 6:30am this morning (and then came into our bed for a bit, which sounds a lot more restful than it actually was) I need to catch some Zzzz’s. Nighty night!

Leave a Reply

